Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic

Yes, I’m in college (and about to go out into the real world) and I’m a big fan of gaming. It allows me to just get away from reality and get into another one (even though in this case, the reality is shallow). My parental’s are, never were, and probably will never be big fans of me doing this, but as long as my mentality lets me, goddamn it, I will game.

So ever since Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic was available for the I-Pad (and ever since I got an I-Pad Air) I seized this opportunity to play a game that was such a hassle for me to play on a laptop and/or desktop computer. The lag of this game on these devices was just so many levels of unbearable, that I just quit playing part-way through the game. Doing this made me not grasp, realize and appreciate why this game got such high praise and critical acclaim.

But now, I obviously grasped, realized and truly appreciate why this game got such high praise and critical acclaim. The background scenery (first off) is just absolutely stunning.

Manaan
Manaan

If I were actually transported to an alternate reality that had full freaking planets that looked like this, I would pretty much be in heaven and euphoria.

Korriban
Korriban

Even though this is the “evil” world, looking off into the vast distance like this would just be B.A.

Korriban
Korriban

I hate how this stunning view was eventually destroyed by the time KOTOR II came out (and this will be another topic that I will eventually get to)

Rakatan world
Rakatan world

I feel like this is what people kind-of image when they try to conjure up a “deserted island” or think of “an island I would like to just live on……like…forever……”

So, as I play this game to its entirety more and more, I feel like more posts like this will eventually make its way out of my mind.

Leave a Reply

