So, a Lady Gaga song and an Ariana Grande song share one (or a few) things in common?

Ariana Grande & The Weekend

I literally just made a quick run to the bank to take care of some rent business, and listened to about half of Ariana’s song “Love Me Harder”. Even though I can’t really stand her or most of her songs, this one seems is about the only one that I’ve fallen in love with. It’s suuuuper catchy, and it seems to be on the simpler side of the EDM-song spectrum. But, as I pulled into the driveway of my house, a thought dawned on me. This sounds kind of similar to Lady Gaga’s song “Do what u want”.

Lady Gaga and R. Kelly

And now that I’m thinking about this thought even more (as I’m typing this blurb), I’m right. The straight beats of the bass drum(?) and cymbal(?) do match up in some places. And also, both songs kind of have that 80’s-ish/-esque feel to them. And lastly, both songs feature a male part as well as a final chorus in which they have to vocally show off (in some way)…

Gosh……I love sudden realizations like this and the ideas that come afterwards…..

Leave a Reply

