Out-there Comparisons…

After a morning filled with shopping (for 2 pretty sweet new pairs of shoes for myself), my mother and I went to the theaters to see The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies. I have to admit that I liked the aspect of this movie tying up loose and looser ends to the Lord of Rings movies. Peter Jackson et al. went out of their ways to make this light-heart book into something extremely dark (and made so-called “purists” like my father very angry).

Kili and Tauriel

But when seeing this movie, there was one thing that I noticed that made me make a strange comparison. With my newly growing obsession with the Selena Gomez song (about the Biebz) “The Heart Wants What it Wants”, I couldn’t help but apply this song to the subplot of Kili and Tauriel……

…I mean, am I right, or am I right? As I’m looking at the lyrics to the song, I’m making comparisons that actually make a lot of sense (in my world) such as

Kili and Tauriel

I know I’m acting a bit crazy
Strung out, a little bit hazy

The future that we hold is so unclear

There’s a million reasons why I should give you up
But the heart wants what it wants

Finding a way to let go
Baby, baby, no, I can’t escape

No happy endings
No wind in our sails

Just food for thought…..

Leave a Reply

